

Western Medical Research Conference (formerly Western Regional Meeting) January 23-25 2020 Carmel, California Western Section American Federation for Medical Research Western Society for Clinical Investigation Western Association of Physicians Western Society for Pediatric Research Western Student and Resident Medical Research Forum California Thoracic Society

## 2020 Western Medical Research Conference

## **AWARD WINNERS**

John Adair, Oregon Health and Sciences University	WSPR Mead Johnson Travel Award Winner
Timothy Bahr, University of Utah Health	WSPR Abbott Nutrition David W. Smith Award
Yair Bannett, Stanford University	WSPR Mead Johnson Nutrition Junior Faculty Travel Award
Tanvi Batish, Oregon Health & Sciences University	WSPR Abbott Nutrition Subspecialty Award
Aaron Baugh, University of California San Francisco	AFMR Henry Christian Award
Jacqueline Bierwirth, Loma Linda University School of Medicine	WSPR Prolacta Bioscience Fellow Research Travel Award
Meagan Butsch, Madigan Army Medical Center	WAFMR Outstanding Investigator Award Winner
Jirat Chenbhanich, University of California San Francisco	WSPR Mead Johnson Travel Award Winner
Cheng Cheng, University of California, Irvine	WSPR Mead Johnson Travel Award Winner
April Choi, LAC+USC Medical Center	WAFMR/WAP/WSCI Outstanding Resident Award
Eunice Choi, University of New Mexico Health Science Center	WAFMR/WAP/WSCI Student Subspecialty Award
Sang Hee Choi, Loma Linda University	WAP/WSCI Travel Award Winner
Andrea Cronrath, University of Washington	WSPR Abbott Nutrition Subspecialty Award
Daniel Daneshvar, Stanford University	WAP/WSCI Travel Award Winner
Iulia Dascalu, University of British Columbia	WAFMR/WAP/WSCI Student Subspecialty Award
Claire DeBolt, UC San Francisco	AFMR Henry Christian Award
Robyn de Dios, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus	WSPR Prolacta Bioscience Undergraduate Research Travel Award
Kiranpreet Dhaliwal, Western University of Health Sciences	WAFMR/WAP/WSCI Student Subspecialty Award
Matt Douglass, University of Utah	WSPR Prolacta Bioscience Neonatal Pulmonary Travel Award
Lindsey Epperson, Integris Southwest Medical Center	WAP/WSCI Travel Award Winner
Cynthia Gong, Children's Hospital of Los Angeles, University of Southern California	WAP/WSCI Travel Award Winner
Daulton Grube, University of Washington	WAFMR/WAP/WSCI Student Subspecialty Award
Joseph Hong, Saint Bonaventure University	WAP/WSCI Travel Award Winner
Whitley Hulse, University of Utah	WAP/WSCI Travel Award Winner
James Jarrell, University of Washington School of Medicine	WAFMR/WAP/WSCI Student Subspecialty Award
Nicolette Jessen, University of Utah	WSPR Abbott Nutrition Subspecialty Award
Adnan Kiani, University of New Mexico Hospital	WAP/WSCI Travel Award Winner
Christopher Kim, UC Davis Health	WAP/WSCI Travel Award Winner
Esther Kim, University of California, Los Angeles	WSPR Prolacta Bioscience Resident Research Travel Award

J Investig Med 2020;68:i–iii

Andrea Kulinich, University of California Davis School of	WAFMR/WAP/WSCI Student Subspecialty Award
Medicine	AFMOLIA CLASSICA L
Akash Kumar, Stanford University	AFMR Henry Christian Award
Shannon Leung, University of California, San Diego	Mead Johnson Nutrition Junior Faculty Travel Award
Brian Li, University of British Columbia	WSPR Abbott Nutrition Subspecialty Award
Andrew Ligsay, University of California San Diego	WAP/WSCI Travel Award Winner
Trenton Lum, Western University of Health Sciences, Sharp Mary Birch Hospital for Women and Newborns	WSPR Abbott Nutrition Lowell Glasgow Student Research Award
Julia Maheshwari, University of California San Francisco	AFMR Henry Christian Award
Erica Mandell, University of Colorado, Children's Hospital	WSPR Mallinckrodt Junior Faculty Travel Award - Neonatal Pulmonary
Andrew Matthys, UC Davis	WAP/WSCI Travel Award Winner
Sarah McKenna, University of Colorado	WAFMR/WAP/WSCI Student Subspecialty Award
Pascal Nilsson, University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine	WAFMR/WAP/WSCI Student Subspecialty Award Winner
Kristen Nowak, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus	WAP/WSCI Travel Award Winner
Uche Nwokidu-Aderibigbe, University of New Mexico	WSPR Prolacta Bioscience Fellow Research Travel Award
Devlynne Ondusko, Oregon Health and Science University	WAP/WSCI Travel Award Winner
Jonathan Pham, Loma Linda University	Edwin E. Osgood Award Winner
Keyara Piri, UCSF Fresno	WSPR Mead Johnson Travel Award Winner
Avideh Rashed, LAC+USC Medical Center and Children's Hospital Los Angeles	Inaugural Vedang Londhe Memorial Travel Award
Anika Rehan, Lundquist Institute for Biomedical Innovation at Harbor-UCLA Medical Center	WSPR Abbott Nutrition Subspecialty Award
Reed Ritterbusch, University of Washington School of Medicine	WAFMR/WAP/WSCI Student Subspecialty Award
Allison Rollins, University of Washington School of Medicine	WAFMR/WAP/WSCI Student Subspecialty Award
Eniko Sajti, University of California San Diego	WSPR Mead Johnson Nutrition Junior Faculty Travel Award
Deepika Sankaran, UC Davis	WSPR Mead Johnson Nutrition Junior Faculty Travel Award
Cynthia Schreiner, University of Colorado	WSPR Mead Johnson Travel Award Winner
Jennifer Schymick, Stanford University School of Medicine	WSPR Prolacta Bioscience Genetics Research Travel Award
Priya Shah, University of Colorado	WSPR Outstanding Resident Research Award
Alyssa Shepherd, University of Colorado School of Medicine	WAFMR/WAP/WSCI Student Subspecialty Award
Laura Sherlock, University of Colorado	WSPR Mead Johnson Nutrition Junior Faculty Travel Award
Archana Sivanandam, UCLA	WSPR Prolacta Bioscience Medical Student Travel Award
Kara Sjostrom, University of Colorado	WSPR Abbott Nutrition Subspecialty Award
Katie Strobel, UCLA	WSPR Prolacta Bioscience Fellow Research Travel Award
Jenna Sugar, Western University of Health Sciences, Sharp Mary Birch Hospital for Women and Newborns	WSPR Abbott Nutrition Subspecialty Award
Matt Szaniawski, University of Utah	WAFMR/WAP/WSCI Student Subspecialty Award
Talia Thompson, University of Colorado	
	WSPR Mead Johnson Travel Award Winner
Kumar Thurimella, University of Colorado School of Medicine	WSPR Mead Johnson Travel Award Winner  AFMR Henry Christian Award

ii J Investig Med 2020;**68**:i–iii

Payam Vali, University of California Davis	WSPR Mallinckrodt Junior Faculty Travel Award - Neonatal Pulmonary
Mamiko Yamada, Keio University School of Medicine	WSPR Mead Johnson Nutrition Junior Faculty Travel Award
Michelle Yang, University of Utah, Primary Children's Hospital	WSPR Mead Johnson Travel Award Winner
Fiona Yuen, Los Angeles Biomedical Research Institute	WAP/WSCI Travel Award Winner

J Investig Med 2020;**68**:i–iii