

## 2022-2023 AFMR National Council

View Bios online at www.afmr.org/leadership.

# **National Council**



Attaya Suvannasankha, MD President



Janice P. Dutcher, MD Past-President

### **Committee Chairs**



John Dickinson, MD, PhD Publications Committee Chair





Shireen Atabaki, MD, MPH

## **Ex-Officio**



Richard W. McCallum, MD Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Investigative Medicine



Vijay Shivaswamy, MBBS, MS President-elect



Viranuj Sueblinvong, MD Secretary-Treasurer



Samrat U. Das, MD Immediate Past-President



Theo Trandafirescu, MD FCCP FACP Vice President for Meetings & Programs



Zanthia Wiley, MD Membership Committee Chair



Sidharth Mahapatra, MD, PhD



Peter Wiernik, MD





Michael J. McPhaul, MD Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Investigative Medicine High Impact Case reports

**Regional Leadership** 

The below executive positions in regional leadership hold seats on the National Council.

Joshua DeLeon, MD

Chair-Elect

## **Eastern Section Council**

	K			
н	I.	-	8	N
1		1	1	1
18	$L^{\Lambda}$	-	11	91

Andrea L Hahn, MD Chair

## **Midwest Section Council**



Jennifer Alexander-Brett, MD, PhD Chair

#### **Southern Section Council**



Stephanie L. Baer, MD Chair

## Western Section Council



Ricardo Correa, MD Chair Social Media Committee Chair





Anupam Kotwal, MBBS Chair-Elect



Gaurav Agarwal, MD Chair-Elect



David A. Stevenson, MD, FACMG Chair-Elect



Aurelie Alger, JD Supervising Director



Lora J. Kasselman, PhD, MPH Secretary-Treasurer



Jeffrey D Salomon, MD Secretary-Treasurer



Sheetal KM Kandiah Secretary-Treasurer



Mimi Kim, MD, MSc Secretary-Treasurer

AFMR Administrative Offices | 500 Cummings Center, Suite 4400, Beverly, MA 01915 | admin@afmr.org Supervising Director: Aurelie Alger, JD | Administrator: Leslie J. Yerman | Meeting Manager: Taylor Baumgartner