

2022-2023 AFMR National Council

View Bios online at www.afmr.org/leadership.

National Council



Attaya Suvannasankha, MD President



Sidharth Mahapatra, MD, PhD
President-elect



Samrat U. Das, MD Immediate Past-President



Janice P. Dutcher, MD
Past-President



Viranuj Sueblinvong, MD Secretary-Treasurer



Theo Trandafirescu, MD FCCP FACP
Vice President for Meetings
& Programs





John Dickinson, MD, PhD
Publications Committee Chair



Zanthia Wiley, MD Membership Committee Chair





Shireen Atabaki, MD, MPH



Peter Wiernik, MD

Ex-Officio



Richard W. McCallum, MD Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Investigative Medicine



Michael J. McPhaul, MD Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Investigative Medicine High Impact Case reports

Regional Leadership

The below executive positions in regional leadership hold seats on the National Council.

Eastern Section Council



Andrea L Hahn, MD Chair



Joshua DeLeon, MD Chair-Elect



Lora J. Kasselman, PhD, MPH Secretary-Treasurer

Midwest Section Council



Jennifer Alexander-Brett, MD, PhD Chair



Anupam Kotwal, MBBS Chair-Elect



Jeffrey D Salomon, MD Secretary-Treasurer

Southern Section Council



Stephanie L. Baer, MD Chair



Gaurav Agarwal, MD Chair-Elect



Sheetal KM Kandiah Secretary-Treasurer

Western Section Council



Ricardo Correa, MD Chair Social Media Committee Chair



David A. Stevenson, MD, FACMG Chair-Elect



Mimi Kim, MD, MSc Secretary-Treasurer



Aurelie Alger, JD Supervising Director